Board of Directors

Better Government Association Board of Directors


Paulette Dodson
Alight Solutions, Former General Counsel and Corporate Secretary

Vice Chair
Steve Miller
Origin Ventures, Founding Partner

Vice Chair
Heather Steans
Steans Family Foundation, President

Robert Levin

Jorge Cabrera
BMO Harris, Head of Corporate Communications

Phil Calian
Founder/Managing Partner, Kingsbury Partners

Kevin Cook
Edelman, President, Edelman Chicago

Felicia Davis Blakley
Chicago Foundation for Women, President & CEO

Anne Dooley
BBDO, Executive Vice President and Global Client Service Director

Tim Franklin
Northwestern University, Senior Associate Dean & John M. Mutz Chair in Local News Medill School of Journalism, Media, Integrated Marking Communications

Alicia Garcia-Abner
Trinal, Inc., President

Hill Hammock
Verit Advisors, Board Chair

Carroll Joynes
The University of Chicago, Senior Research Fellow

Geeta Malhotra
Sidley Austin, Partner

Jack Modzelewski
JackKnife PR, Chief Executive

Jessica Nolan,
PLZ Aeroscience Corporation, SVP, General Counsel

Chris Rooney
Safer Foundation, Chief Technology Officer

Mark Rust
Barnes & Thornburg, Partner

Brian Sher
Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner, Partner in Charge – Chicago

Scott Solomon
Charles River Associates, Vice President

John Svoboda
Svoboda Capital Partners, LLC, Managing Director

Wade Thompson
Jenner & Block, Partner

Maryann Waryjas
NACD Board Leadership Fellow, Corporate Director

Jill Wine-Banks
The Watergate Girl; MSNBC Legal Analyst
Co-host, #SistersInLaw and iGenPolitics Podcasts

Nykia Wright
Former CEO, Chicago Sun-Times